Skip to content

Programs : Featured

This is a listing of all the featured programs in the program catalog. You can view the brochure for any of these programs by clicking on the program name.
Featured Programs
Featured Program Save/Share
(UNG) Fall: Women's Health in Nicaragua Jinotega, Nicaragua; Managua, Nicaragua
Terms: Fall Description:   College of Health Sciences and Professions Department of Nursing Dr. Vanessa Jones Assistant Professor of Nursing Vanessa.Jones@ung.edu     Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Spring Break: Business Experience in London, England London, United Kingdom
Terms: Spring Break Description:     Mike Cottrell College of Business Dr. Katie Simmons Associate Dean Katie.Simmons@ung.edu   Contents Program Snapshot Location Academics Program[...]
(UNG) Spring: COE Teaching Experience in China Xi'an, China
Terms: Spring Description:         Study Abroad Advisor Sadie Foote Sadie.Foote@ung.edu College of Education Program Director Dr.[...]
(UNG) Spring: COE Teaching Experience in England Gloucester, United Kingdom
Terms: Spring Description:   College of Education Teacher Education Dr. Kelly McFaden Associate Professor of Education Kelly.McFaden@ung.edu   Contents Pro gram[...]
(UNG) Spring: COE Teaching Experience in Germany Erlangen, Germany
Terms: Spring Description:   College of Education Teacher Education Dr. Gina Childers Assistant Professor of Education Gina.Childers@ung.edu   Contents Pro gram[...]
(UNG) Spring: COE Teaching Experience in New Zealand Pukekohe, New Zealand
Terms: Spring Description:   College of Education Teacher Education Dr. Kelly McFaden Associate Professor of Education Kelly.McFaden@ung.edu   Study Abroad Advisor Sadie Foote Sadie.Fo ote@ung.edu -Program[...]
(UNG) Spring: COE Teaching Experience in Spain Valencia, Spain
Terms: Spring Description:   College of Education Teacher Education  Dr. Lauren Johnson Assistant Professor of Education lcjohnson@ung.edu   Contents Progr am[...]
(UNG) Summer: An Exploration of Culture and Social Justice in South Africa Cape Town, South Africa; Johannesburg, South Africa
Terms: Summer Description: College of Health Sciences and Professions Department of Counseling Harrison Davis, PhD Harrison.Davis@ung.edu   Study Abroad Advisor Sadie Foote Sadie.Foote@ung.edu -Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Arabic Language & Culture in Morocco Fes, Morocco
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of Modern & Classical Languages Mr. Awad Awad Lecturer of Arabic Awad.Awad@ung.edu   Study Abroad Advisors Sa die[...]
(UNG) Summer: Belize Enactus Economic Empowerment Program Belize City, Belize; Dangriga, Belize
Terms: Summer Description:   Belize Enactus Economic Empowerment Mike Cottrell College of Business Katie Simmons Ph.D. katie.simmons@ung.edu Carly Wynne, Ph.D. carly. wynne@ung.edu Contents: Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Chinese Language & Culture at Liaocheng Beijing, China; Liaocheng, China
Terms: Summer Description:   Study Abroad Advisor Sadie Foote Sadie.Foote@ung.edu Department of Modern & Classical Languages Program Director  Dr. Qi Cui Qi.Cui@ung.edu -Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Community Development - India 2.0 Bangkok, Thailand; Battambang, Cambodia; Colombo, Sri Lanka; Tel Aviv, Israel
Terms: Summer Description: Community Development - India 2.0     College of Arts & Letters Department of Psychological Sciences and Human Services Delivery & Administration Dr. Carly Redding Assistant Professor Car ly.Redding@ung.edu Dr.[...]
(UNG) Summer: Field Ecology and Conservation in Southern Africa Gravelotte, South Africa; Johannesburg, South Africa; Nelspruit, South Africa; Pont Drift, Botswana
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Science and Mathematics Department of Biology Dr. Erin Barding Associate Professor of Biology Erin.Barding@ung.edu Dr. Mike Bodri Dean of CSM Michael.Bodru@ung.edu   -Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: French History in Normandy, France Caen, France
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of History, Anthropology, & Philosophy Dr. Jonathan Beall Asst. Professor of History Jonathan.Beall@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: French in Quebec (Laval) Quebec, Canada
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of Modern & Classical Languages Dr. Olivier Le Blond Asst. Professor of French Olivier.LeBlond@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Global Aging and Social Policies in China Beijing, China; Xi'an, China
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of Sociology & Human Services Jeffrey Lentz Lecturer of Sociology Jeffrey.Lentz@ung.edu   Study Abroad Advisor S adie[...]
(UNG) Summer: History and Culture in Lima Lima, Peru
Terms: Summer Description:     College of Arts & Letters Department of History, Anthropology, & Political Science Dr. Alex Wisnoski Asst. Professor of History Alexander.Wisnoski@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Honors Study Abroad in Scotland Glasgow, United Kingdom
Terms: Summer Description:   Honors Program Dr. Tanya Bennett Professor & Dean of Honors Tanya.Bennett@ung.edu Dr. Steve Smith Professor of Psychology Stephen.Smith@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Japanese Language & Culture Nagoya, Japan
Terms: Summer Description:     College of Arts & Letters Department of Modern & Classical Languages Dr. Tomoe Nishio Asst. Professor of Japanese Tomoe.Nishio@ung.edu     Study[...]
(UNG) Summer: Nursing in the Dominican Republic La Romana, Dominican Republic
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Health Sciences and Professions Department of Nursing Dr. Elaine Taylor Professor of Nursing Elaine.Taylor@ung.edu Ms. Heather Harris Senior Lecturer of Nursing Hea ther.Harris@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Nursing in the Dominican Republic (SPAN) La Romana, Dominican Republic
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Health Sciences and Professions Department of Nursing Dr. Elaine Taylor Professor of Nursing Elaine.Taylor@ung.edu Ms. Heather Harris Senior Lecturer of Nursing Hea ther.Harris@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Russian Language and Culture Abakan, Russia; Moscow, Russia
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of Modern & Classical Languages Tatiana Maslova Lecturer of Russian Language Tatiana.Maslova@ung.edu Center for Glo bal[...]
(UNG) Summer: Russian Studies in the Baltics Daugavpils, Latvia
Terms: Summer Description:       Department of Modern Languages Ms. Anastasiya Lakhno Anastasiya.Lakhno@ung.edu Study Abroad Advisor Sadie Foote Sadie.Foote@ung.edu -Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Sicilian Archaeological Field School Alcamo, Italy
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of History, Anthropology, & Philosophy Dr. William Balco Asst. Professor of Anthropology William.Balco@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Spanish in Nerja, Spain Nerja, Spain
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Alvaro Torres-Calderon alvaro.torrescalderon@ung.edu 706.867.2170 Department of Spanish     Contents Program[...]
(UNG) Summer: Spanish in Peru Cusco, Peru
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Arts & Letters Department of Spanish Dr. Kristi Hislope Professor of Spanish Kristi.Hislope@ung.edu   Contents Prog ram[...]
(UNG) Summer: Tropical Reef Ecology in Belize Calabash Caye, Belize; San Ignacio, Belize
Terms: Summer Description:   College of Science and Mathematics Department of Biology Dr. Nancy Dalman Department Head of Biology Nancy.Dalman@ung.edu Dr. Jill Schulze Associate Professor of Biology Jill. Schulze@ung.edu   Contents Program[...]