Skip to content

Education Abroad Events


Ready to learn more about Education Abroad? The CGE hosts a variety of events throughout the year to assist students in getting started with the process. Join us for one or more of the events to start your Education Abroad journey!


Education Abroad Fairs
Meet with program directors, advisors, and providers to learn more about UNG’s Education Abroad offerings. Our Education Abroad fairs are usually held at the end of September.
Campus Date Location
Gainesville

Monday, September 28

11:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m.
Robinson Ballroom
Dahlonega

Tuesday, September 29

11:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m.
?
Cumming

Wednesday, September 30

11:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m.
Lobby
Oconee

Wednesday, September 30

11:00 a.m - 1:00 p.m.
SRC Atrium


Education Abroad Information Sessions
An opportunity to learn about the first steps to take to plan your education abroad adventure. Hear from one of your peers (Global Nighthawks) and advisors.


  Date Time Location RSVP
Dahlonega Wednesday, January 22 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Young Hall 114
Tuesday, March 10 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Hoag ABC
Gainesville Tuesday, February 4 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Library 134
Wednesday, March 18 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Library 134

Oconee
Wednesday, February 5 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. SRC 564
Wednesday, April 1 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. SRC 564
Cumming Wednesday, February 5 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Main Lobby
Wednesday, March 4 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Main Lobby
Wednesday, April 1 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Main Lobby


Check out where our students have gone on our Social Media - #UNGGlobal @UNGGlobal

 
Facebook Instagram Twitter




 

While partially accessible, this software may not meet all accessibility requirements.
The Center for Global Engagement is committed to providing international experiences to all students, and we are happy to provide you the application in a different format. Please email us to request this application in a different format.